Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is a really awsome recipe and incredibly easy...my husband was very skeptical, but they turned out great! Make sure to let them cool before attempting to take them off of the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
So I was very skeptical about trying this recipe because of it only having 3 ingredients....so glad I tried it! I halfed the recipe because I only wanted to try it out - added a pinch of baking soda and a splash of vanilla extract. I also split the sugar into white and brown sugar, equal parts of each. I crushed some peanuts and added them to the dough as well. My bf LOVED them, and told me that I had better only make these ones from now on. LOL Thanks for the sweet recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Me and the kids LOVE these cookies, plus they're incredibly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DadofFive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was so easy to make. My son and his dad loved it. I used half cup of sugar and half cup of brown sugar instead all brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
these are really good I doubled the recipe and added miniature marshmallows and vanilla tooo next time i will try them with butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
this was terrible. Very sticky, hard to manage and the cookies spread wayyyy out and became very very flat, didnt like the texture of the first batch so i added 1/2 cup of oats which helped. I gave it 2 stars because my mom and dad liked them but these cookies do nothing for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
this is a good cookie if your looking for a fast, simple and easy way to make PB cookies. It's always convienient for me because I always have the ingredients on hand.They taste really yummy and they even stay chewy for a couple of days.It tastes even better with a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. I've had it for some years. I have two daughters eight and six and my oldest can make these by herself and they never fall apart on her or crumble. We also do different variations like add chocolate and peanut butter chips and chocolate chucks. I always get a lot of requests for this particular cookie all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
the best part about these cookies is how soft they are. it's also incredibly easy to make and you don't have to go out and by all these ingredients that you would only use this one time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These are definitely not for everyone. The amount of sugar is quite high; I used an unsweetened natural peanut butter, and when I tasted the first bunch out of the oven I ran to make changes to the second half of the batch. They are VERY sweet; much too sweet in my opinion, although my kids seem to like them. If you like a milder cookie, you can make some changes. To the last half of the batch, I added another 2 tablespoons or so of peanut butter, probably 1/8 teaspoon salt, a little vanilla extract (few drops), a pinch of baking soda, and probably 1 1/2 tablespoons flour. I baked them for a little longer, between 9-10 minutes to brown the bottoms properly. This improved them quite a bit, although I think I will just try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States