Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made these cookies for me and my husband when we didn't have many ingredients for desserts. They were wonderful, He definitely loved them, I used white sugar because that's all we had but they still were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Tasted VERY peanut buttery and delicious. Super easy to make but just a little oily and greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe but you have to really like peanut butter very rich cookie but good if that is what you are looking for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I have made these many times and they are the best cookies I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I grew up eating these cookies and making them with my mom and siblings. Now me and my kids make them together. I'm going to try the recipe with Nutella (hope I spelled it right) next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These cookies would have been good had I not changed the recipe. I added about 1 and a half teaspoons vanilla extract, another egg, 1 and a half cups of flour, and about 2 tablespoons of butter. They came out really peanut buttery and crumbly. I am planning on trying this recipe again, but next time I am going to follow the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I just made these cookies like an hour ago. They have a very good flavor to them, but I htink next time I may cut the sugar back to 3/4C. and add a pinch of salt. I also put in 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tsp. of baking soda. But for a quick peanut butter fix these are worht the whole 20 minutes it takes to make 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated for my first dozen. Frankly, I didn't like the way they tasted at all. They were dry and flat and didn't have much flavor. For the rest of the batch, I added flour, baking powder, and oil. Those were a little bit better, but still not too great. Adding vanilla frosting made them passable, but I won't be using this recipe (or others like it) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
ok i lovvveee peanut butterrrrr!!!!! so these are my favorite cookie ever. however i changed somethings around...i personalliy like my cookies big fluffy and sweet, so i used half cup b.sugar and half cup w.sugar. then i added about 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda. to top it off i put in 2 tablespoons of flour and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j_lynn?

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Awesome, easy and cheap. Can't ask for more than that! Take the advise of all the people saying LEAVE THE COOKIES TO COOL 5 minutes before eating. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States