Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Tasted VERY peanut buttery and delicious. Super easy to make but just a little oily and greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgallo80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe but you have to really like peanut butter very rich cookie but good if that is what you are looking for .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I have made these many times and they are the best cookies I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I grew up eating these cookies and making them with my mom and siblings. Now me and my kids make them together. I'm going to try the recipe with Nutella (hope I spelled it right) next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These cookies would have been good had I not changed the recipe. I added about 1 and a half teaspoons vanilla extract, another egg, 1 and a half cups of flour, and about 2 tablespoons of butter. They came out really peanut buttery and crumbly. I am planning on trying this recipe again, but next time I am going to follow the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I just made these cookies like an hour ago. They have a very good flavor to them, but I htink next time I may cut the sugar back to 3/4C. and add a pinch of salt. I also put in 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tsp. of baking soda. But for a quick peanut butter fix these are worht the whole 20 minutes it takes to make 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I made these exactly as the recipe stated for my first dozen. Frankly, I didn't like the way they tasted at all. They were dry and flat and didn't have much flavor. For the rest of the batch, I added flour, baking powder, and oil. Those were a little bit better, but still not too great. Adding vanilla frosting made them passable, but I won't be using this recipe (or others like it) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
ok i lovvveee peanut butterrrrr!!!!! so these are my favorite cookie ever. however i changed somethings around...i personalliy like my cookies big fluffy and sweet, so i used half cup b.sugar and half cup w.sugar. then i added about 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda. to top it off i put in 2 tablespoons of flour and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j_lynn?

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Awesome, easy and cheap. Can't ask for more than that! Take the advise of all the people saying LEAVE THE COOKIES TO COOL 5 minutes before eating. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Didn't turn out very well. Burnt easily at 7 minutes. Didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States