Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome and as easy as promised :) I did reduce the brown sugar to 1/2 C, and added 1/2 C of oats per other reviewers' suggestions. I would make them again in a heartbeat, and they are a perfect way to satisfy my late-afternoon sweet craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Just found this recipe today. Quick, easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afighter808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I wanted a quick & easy recipe because I was craving peanut butter cookies. I won't be making this one again. The only way you could get 2-3 dozen cookies like the recipe states, is if you use a melon baller. I ended up with 1 dozen cookies and the dough balls were half the size of a golf ball before I pressed them down with a fork. As for taste & texture, if you like the taste of brown sugar then they are great. No peanut butter taste. Stayed soft & chewy several hours later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent, very basic cookie! I was shocked how tasty it truly was. And my cookies were not thin at all, quite thick and full of delicious peanut butter flavor! I also sprinkled the tops of my cookies before I baked them with brown sugar for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Z0MBiiE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Awesome, quick, cheap to make, makes just the right amount. I added just a couple sprinkles of pumpkin pie spice and a dash of vanilla for a fall PB cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very Good but alittle dry, I haven't tried it yet but Im thinking adding alittle butter might do the trick. I did 1egg 1cup PB and 1/2cup B.Sugar........ Very Good Flavor and So Simple that even if the butter doesn't make a difference I would still make these over and over ! I also put a choc.chip on top of each one.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Wonderful! I don't understand the problems that other people are having. You'd have to be stupid to mess these babies up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I made these as the recipe stated and then added 1/2 cup of oats. I was not impressed with the way they turned out - flat and tasteless. Waste of calories and I have no more peanut butter to try something else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENMCALLISTER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Nummy num num! Tons of peanut butter flavor, I added chocolate chips, great recipe for those of us who cant have flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is a great quick and easy recipe! To make things different I like to put my thumbprint in the middle of the cookie instead of smashing them with a fork and then fill the hole with my favorite jelly. It turns out great, and kids love to help make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States