Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe me n my husband were craving something sweet and had nothing so I plug what I had n here and bam so easy and delicious thanks so much :) !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
If you love soft cookies then you have to try these. I added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla and it was so good. I also tried it substituting white sugar for the brown, but it turned out kind of grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzz842

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It was definitely a quick and easy recipe. But I think the simplicity of it gave me a headache. My kids didn't like them. Maybe if I ate them with ice cream it would have taste better. I would make them again only if I had an extreme sweet tooth and some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetest Townsend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe was very easy to make. And the cookies taste awesome. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Great..We sold them at the local farmers market..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I wouldn't make these again. They were easy to make but very hard and greasy! I've made other peanut butter cookies that were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
We found this recipe one night when the cabinets were near bare! We make this recipe almost every week and no longer pay $3 for cookies at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
OMG! These were so easy & delicious! My hubby, wanted peanut butter cookies... But, I didn't have a mix. I will never buy a mix again... That's for sure! My whole family loved them! Good thing I had a large jar of peanut butter! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I did half recipe for a quick snack - I also added quick oats 1/4 cup and used 1/8 cup of egg substitute. Baked for 10 minutes and rested on sheet 5 minutes. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
very quick & easy! great recipe!! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evehollifield

Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States