Really Basic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Very simple and tasty. I think this was the quickest cookie recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
You can't ask for an easier recipe...they were a hit...but you HAVE to wait for them to cool on the sheet or else they will crumble..have had numerous request for them..thanks for sharing =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Agosto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
The recipe was very easy to follow and make. There wasn't a long, confusing list of ingredients either so it was convenient recipe. The baking was good except for the fact that they burnt. They ended up tasting very dry and very much like peanut butter. There wasn't much of a cookie taste to it. The clean up was extremely easy as there was only one bowl neeeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is great if you'd like to make pb cookies but dont have all the ingredients i.e. vanilla or flour. They taste ok, but they are cookies nonetheless. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I made one batch with brown sugar and one with white. My family preffered it made with white. The taste was bland but hey what do you expect whith only three ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Excellent cookie for low carb dieters. Just use 1/2 cup sugar (or splenda if you want it to be really low carb) and 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips and you have a delicious rich chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
A great recipe for when you need a cookie fix fast ^_^ Tips: * sprinkle plain unsalted peanuts and a little extra brown sugar on top of the cookies for decoration * make sure to give plenty of space between cookies, they will spread quite a bit * if you add peanuts or chocolate chips to the mix, make sure to decrease the amount of brown sugar slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clintonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I am so impressed with this recipe! It could not be easier with only 3 ingredients and they turned out rich and delicious. Thanks Krista!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I tried this recipe because I was doubting the simplicity of it. I whipped up the batter in no time at all. The cookies were great: very rich and heavy. I strongly reccomend them for someone who's a die-hard peanut butter fan. I used crunchy pb but next time I will try them with creamy pb. I made another batch, but I modified the recipe. Those came out good too, not quite as rich though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINEKREM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Really Good!, really easy, and quite rich. My family enjoyed them. I added a mix of peanutbutter and chocolate chips, and that tasted so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHP

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States