Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Frosting was perfectly pink and such a great strawberry flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Tasted great, but I do have to say that it was a little too sweet for me. And that's saying something! I have a major sweet tooth and this was a little past my limit. But it did have an excellent flavor. Another dislike was how runny it was. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very runny. I don't think I will be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was really good and everybody that had one of the cupcakes loved the frosting. Over all it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made 2 9-in. Layers. I had to stretch the frosting very thin to cover the entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe was too sweet and to watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
AMAZING!!! I was commissioned to make 8 dozen cupcakes for a tea luncheon at church. I was making a few different kinds of cupcakes and was looking for something fresh, and boy this was it! Everyone loved the frosting. I had some leftover which i just put in the fridge. My husband's cousin came over and was eating it by the spoonful. Tastes as good as ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Camarena
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I agree with a previous comment about never wanting store bought frosting again. For a first timer, this was easy to follow and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priyanka Karnad
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used it as a filling in a Neapolitan cake for my husband's 30th Birthday and everybody loved it! really brought out the fresh strawberry flavour, will definitely be using this recipe again. I did reduce the puree for longer to make sure the flavour would shine through as I was using strawberries out of season and it worked. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Karnad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States