Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a very good frosting and very easy to work with. I must of cooked my strawberries to long I did not have enough to add all the Tablespoons they said to add but I did start with a little over a cup of strawberries. Since I was short on the strawberries I added 1/2 teaspoon strawberry extract. It is a beautiful pink - I had enough to frost 27 cupcakes and a little left over. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this butter cream frosting it was to die for!!! I will be using this for now on!!! I used way less powdered sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeachHouseHawaii
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Loved the strawberry puree. I doubled the amount of puree so we had a really lovely strawberry flavor; and we nearly halved the sugar. Next we are going to use the puree for ice cream. What I really like is the color is from nature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WOW! This frosting is wonderful!! We recently ate a cupcake at Georgetown Cupcake (it was $2.75 for one cupcake!!!) and I had to replicate because my son liked it so much. This frosting is better than GC. I made the strawberry cupcakes by the same chef and also amazing. I love how the seeds add a mix of color to the frosting. I have a Breville Blender which is a fantastic blender and it really made the puree great. The only thing I had to do was add some water to the strawberries as my blender wouldn't blend them just cut up but once I reduced the puree that got rid of the excess water. YUM YUM! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe. Loved that it used fresh strawberries. Exactly what I was looking for in texture and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Im going to try this recipe but I know it will be good especially when I put my lemon twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safaah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. One minute I'm reading the recipe and the next I'm at wal mart getting stuff. Very easy spring frosting with a light but wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great strawberry flavor. Used frozen strawberries (defrosted).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. To speed things up, I used homemade strawberry jam. You don't even need food coloring, it comes out a delightful pink! Perfect for topping any cake! Thanks for a great icing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States