Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sbeeson
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbeeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this frosting today and read the review saying it was granie from the seeds.So after I blended the strawberries I put it through a strainer to remove all the seeds. This made for a creamy frosting and so good! I had leftover cake batter so I made cupcakes and infused the strawberry frosting in the middle and cream cheese frosting on the top,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very sweet frosting! I added 8 oz cream cheese which made this frosting phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirke DeFoe
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe has killed every time I've made it. Always a hit and always loved. Ironically, I personally don't like strawberry, but the wife and the friends LOVE it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirke DeFoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This is delicious. Tastes like strawberry ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was really fabulous recipe with real strawberry taste.It is really going to be favorite of all the children and today I am going to try this with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by noelleabell
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments on this frosting, my friends were all asking for the recipe at our cookout! I paired it with a vanilla cupcake and everyone was raving. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made the frosting. The taste was O.K. but it came way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Yummy, but thin so I added an 8oz block cream cheese = strawberry ice cream flavored frosting! :) 'Still a little syrupy so folded in two cups whipped cream (1c before whipping). Less strawberry flavor, of course, but it kept its shape well enough to frost cupcakes. I don't know that there is a "problem" with this recipe, but maybe less butter would help the lack of firmness - & not add cream cheese or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, my butter and strawberry didn't blend well. Taste wise, 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States