Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This frosting has incredible flavor! I did not find it overly sweet at all, in fact it had a very faint (and perfect) tartness from the fresh berries! My strawberry sauce was reduced by half at around the 10 minute mark, so please be sure to watch it closely. I generously frosted 24 cupcakes and had a little bit left to spare. Thanks so much for such a lovely recipe, Candice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!! I followed the directions to a T and the frosting came out delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ebdubs
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My son wanted strawberry frosting on chocolate cupcakes for his 5th birthday. I didn't want something from a can, so Mr. Google led me to this recipe and I'm so glad he did! I read all the reviews and suggestions. Decided to strain the seeds (since I was making this for little kids) and continued pureeing strawberries until I ended up with a full cup of puree. I reduced it extra long making sure I'd have enough tablespoons at the end. I then followed the recipe as written except I didn't do step #7. I had enough frosting for the cupcakes and the sweetness was perfect, so I left out the extra half cup of confectioners sugar. My friends and DH who aren't big fans of strawberry frosting loved this flavor...and my 5 year old said it was delicious! Thank you! Now...do you have an equally good recipe for a chocolate version? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This was super easy AND delicious!! I just let the strawberries reduce while I prepared and baked the cakes and by the time they were almost done the berry mixture was ready. Tastes like a super sweet, fresh strawberry. It was a simple, yet genius idea to reduce the juice off of the strawberries. Could see it possibly breaking on someone, so definitely important to add it in the increments described (dry/wet/dry/wet/dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was delicious! I made a variation using blueberries. I reduced 1 cup fresh blueberries then followed the recipe exactly. The yield was enough to generously frost the middles of 3 eight inch layers. Will definitely make again. Thank you Candice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Soooooooooooo yummy! Used it on a strawberry layer cake. Worth every second it took to make it. Try it; you won't be disappointed. Thank you Candice for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This frosting was amazing. I used it on cupcakes that I made for a baking competition. I didn't win but I will make this recipe again. So much better than any strawberry frosting I've had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Photo by sbeeson
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbeeson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I made this frosting today and read the review saying it was granie from the seeds.So after I blended the strawberries I put it through a strainer to remove all the seeds. This made for a creamy frosting and so good! I had leftover cake batter so I made cupcakes and infused the strawberry frosting in the middle and cream cheese frosting on the top,yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very sweet frosting! I added 8 oz cream cheese which made this frosting phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States