Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was really fabulous recipe with real strawberry taste.It is really going to be favorite of all the children and today I am going to try this with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by noelleabell
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I got so many compliments on this frosting, my friends were all asking for the recipe at our cookout! I paired it with a vanilla cupcake and everyone was raving. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made the frosting. The taste was O.K. but it came way to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Yummy, but thin so I added an 8oz block cream cheese = strawberry ice cream flavored frosting! :) 'Still a little syrupy so folded in two cups whipped cream (1c before whipping). Less strawberry flavor, of course, but it kept its shape well enough to frost cupcakes. I don't know that there is a "problem" with this recipe, but maybe less butter would help the lack of firmness - & not add cream cheese or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by viv w
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong, my butter and strawberry didn't blend well. Taste wise, 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
My family really enjoyed this frosting on a vanilla cake. Thank you for sharing. I did make two changes. First, I put the strawberry purée through a fine mesh strainer. That took care of the seeds. Secondly, we really like cream cheese in our frosting so I substituted 8oz of softened cream cheese for the butter. Yum! I would recommend reducing the strawberries until super thick on a lower temp so it turns out thick and creamy. We will have this one again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I fully admit that I am not a fan of strawberry anything, but made this frosting per my daughter's request. It was a huge hit with the kids -even the non-dessert eaters. I even thought it was pretty good. Beats the heck out of artificially flavored frosting. Worth the few extra mins of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snsyum
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I "peeled" my strawberries to remove the seeds. This reduced the gritty texture, but still left an amazing fresh strawberry flavor. I used them on jello poke cupcakes (lemon cake, strawberry gelatin) to make strawberry lemonade cupcakes. Thank you for the recipe, it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a very good frosting and very easy to work with. I must of cooked my strawberries to long I did not have enough to add all the Tablespoons they said to add but I did start with a little over a cup of strawberries. Since I was short on the strawberries I added 1/2 teaspoon strawberry extract. It is a beautiful pink - I had enough to frost 27 cupcakes and a little left over. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States