Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Camarena
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I agree with a previous comment about never wanting store bought frosting again. For a first timer, this was easy to follow and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priyanka Karnad
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used it as a filling in a Neapolitan cake for my husband's 30th Birthday and everybody loved it! really brought out the fresh strawberry flavour, will definitely be using this recipe again. I did reduce the puree for longer to make sure the flavour would shine through as I was using strawberries out of season and it worked. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Karnad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made it but did not like that butter was the predominant taste and made the frosting dense. Great idea to use real strawberries, though. The next day I halved it (putting the other half in the freezer for another time), added more strawberry puree and confectioners sugar (less than 2 cups), and a bit of vanilla in a spoonful of water, then beat it a long time in the mixer. Much fluffier and better tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim3664
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Surprised by the amazing strawberry taste! I puréed 2 cups of strawberries and reduced for about 25-30mins so my purée was super concentrated. DEF will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Monteith
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
It was so yummy!!!!!!!! Not to mention very simple to make. Will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rafael Maclara
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This frosting was the perfect compliment to the chocolate I made from scratch. The frosting was very fluffy and strawberry-licious! I think two cups of confessioner's sugar would have been sweet enough. A+ to the recipe maker for including only natural and easy to pronounce ingredients :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rafael Maclara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this frosting!!! I've always hated syrup-y strawberrybf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nici Roberts
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Really tasty! This frosting had a great consistency and flavor. I did add in 1 tbsp of strawberry preserves from Trader Joe's to really make the strawberry flavor pop. I used it to Friday the one bowl chocolate cake recipe that I made for my daughter's 5th birthday. It was awesome and the amount for frosting two 9" cakes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious. Real strawberry flavor comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States