Real Strawberry Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Frosting was perfectly pink and such a great strawberry flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Tasted great, but I do have to say that it was a little too sweet for me. And that's saying something! I have a major sweet tooth and this was a little past my limit. But it did have an excellent flavor. Another dislike was how runny it was. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very runny. I don't think I will be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
It was really good and everybody that had one of the cupcakes loved the frosting. Over all it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made 2 9-in. Layers. I had to stretch the frosting very thin to cover the entire cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe was too sweet and to watery for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
AMAZING!!! I was commissioned to make 8 dozen cupcakes for a tea luncheon at church. I was making a few different kinds of cupcakes and was looking for something fresh, and boy this was it! Everyone loved the frosting. I had some leftover which i just put in the fridge. My husband's cousin came over and was eating it by the spoonful. Tastes as good as ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Camarena
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I agree with a previous comment about never wanting store bought frosting again. For a first timer, this was easy to follow and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Camarena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priyanka Karnad
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used it as a filling in a Neapolitan cake for my husband's 30th Birthday and everybody loved it! really brought out the fresh strawberry flavour, will definitely be using this recipe again. I did reduce the puree for longer to make sure the flavour would shine through as I was using strawberries out of season and it worked. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Karnad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States