Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't de-seed the strawberries or use the pudding mix/food colouring. I had to use a splash of lemon juice because I didn't have a fresh lemon. Cupcakes were fantastic. I doubled the recipe and got 24 buns plus a small loaf out of it. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made these for my daughters 1st birthday. She loved them! I also enjoyed how moist they were. I topped them off with cream cheese frosting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I tried these over the weekend at my son's birthday celebration & everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Others are right...more of a muffin than cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
These are very good. Easy to make, will make all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I am going to make these for my daughters first birthday. The first time i made these the recipe made 16 cupcakes. contrary to some other reviews, i found the cake to be light and fluffy and not at all like a muffin or pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These were a hit at my niece's wedding. People were raving about their light texture and fresh strawberry flavor. I keep receiving requests to bring them to other events. Thank you for such a yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Sooo disappointing. Came out wet, know matter how long I cooked them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E!!!! My hubby had one and I had a half. I made 6 Texas sized cupcakes [cannot be bothered with little cupcakes] and they did bake up beautifully in 30 minutes. They were light and airy using the pudding mix. But after those positive points, it was all downhill. I even followed "naples" suggestion of the strawberry extract, which I had on hand, and omitting the zest. And, why does every cupcake recipe have cream cheese in it??? Wish I would have followed my own common sense and made just a simple buttercream/or vanilla icing. All we could taste was cheese....NO STRAWBERRY flavor whatsoever. What a waste! Actually, I doubt there is a strawberry cake/cupcake out there that actually tastes like strawberry. It's a very delicate flavor, not easily duplicated. Then to slather it in cheese flavor...YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These are fantastic. I didn't have any pudding mix so I skipped this but I added extra strawberries, probably about a cup and they moistened the batter. I didn't use food coloring and they still came out pink. We used a full block of cream cheese to the frosting so it didn't come out as sweet. Just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States