Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I loved the taste of these however I did find them to be muffiny so I served them with no frosting and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
On their own they were a bit dry and dense, the previous muffin comparison was right on. I served these topped with my own cream cheese/strawberry jam icing which did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lina
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
loved it but i added 1 tsp vinegar, 1tsp milk. to the mixture plus 1 tsp butter. overall it was amazing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an amazing recipe. I have made it several times, both as a cake and as cupcakes, and it has turned out great each time. The cake itself is moist with a subtle strawberry flavor. It is super easy to make and hard to mess up. My kids have requested this cake for their birthdays three years in a row now. Awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made these and added a lemon cream cheese frosting to the top and they were delish, I made them into 48 mini cupcakes as I like my sweets small and bite size. I added half the vanilla pudding that it asks for as I didnt want to over-sweeten them and they turned out beautiful and moist! nothing beats real strawberries in a cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I didn't de-seed the strawberries or use the pudding mix/food colouring. I had to use a splash of lemon juice because I didn't have a fresh lemon. Cupcakes were fantastic. I doubled the recipe and got 24 buns plus a small loaf out of it. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I made these for my daughters 1st birthday. She loved them! I also enjoyed how moist they were. I topped them off with cream cheese frosting! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I tried these over the weekend at my son's birthday celebration & everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Others are right...more of a muffin than cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
These are very good. Easy to make, will make all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States