Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
All my friends who came to my Valentine's Day party loved it! Though quite disappointing the way my crush spit it out. (Boy did I feel unloved by my slight crush. And Valentine's Day can always make crushes come together as lovers, right?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelbyj
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made it and they rocked. Tip:add more strawberries and you won't need food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It was really good,instead of using your suggested frosting though i did a lemon buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I tried this recipe out, and it came out awesomely. And this is a thirteen year old talking. The frosting is awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Hamlin Wood
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made these with my son today, and they came out very good! The store did not have nice strawberries, so I used two small containers of fresh raspberries instead, straining out the seeds from the puree. As some have mentioned, they are more dense than most cupcakes, but I found this to be a plus, not a minus. Very moist too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Hamlin Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these! They were very moist and the frosting was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My favorite strawberry cake recipe! I usually top them with chocolate ganache tho, for more of a "chocolate dipped strawberry" feel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChannysAngel
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OP stated she mistyped and put 3/4 cup cream cheese for frosting when it should have been 1/2 cup. The 3/4 cup taste delicious to me! I also added red food coloring to both my cupcake and my frosting and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't add the pudding mix, but did use a full cup of puree. I used really fresh and local strawberries, and the cupcakes have a beautifully intense strawberry flavor. They are a bit more dense than other white cupcakes, but its a trade I'm willing to make! Per someone else's advice, I added 2T cream, so they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrasaied
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love love loved it! Did not use food coloring. It wasn't really necessary. I used more strawberries, i used about 12. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States