Real Strawberry Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved these! They were very moist and the frosting was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
My favorite strawberry cake recipe! I usually top them with chocolate ganache tho, for more of a "chocolate dipped strawberry" feel :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChannysAngel
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OP stated she mistyped and put 3/4 cup cream cheese for frosting when it should have been 1/2 cup. The 3/4 cup taste delicious to me! I also added red food coloring to both my cupcake and my frosting and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I didn't add the pudding mix, but did use a full cup of puree. I used really fresh and local strawberries, and the cupcakes have a beautifully intense strawberry flavor. They are a bit more dense than other white cupcakes, but its a trade I'm willing to make! Per someone else's advice, I added 2T cream, so they are very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandrasaied
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Love love loved it! Did not use food coloring. It wasn't really necessary. I used more strawberries, i used about 12. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was more like bread.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really like this recipe! I baked 48 mini cupcakes at 325 for about 10 min. They came out nice and soft and fluffy. I did add a little extra purée as per other reviewers...They have a light strawberry taste and a nice lemony flavor. I did not add any frosting and my 3 yr old loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starrylunalove
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's was pretty good. It had a mild strawberry flavor and I added 1 cup of purée. I would add a bit of strawberry extract next time. I agree with some of the other reviewers who said it was dense, more like a muffin or pound cake. I didn't use the instant pudding or the food coloring. I used plain white frosting instead and it was good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used butter instead of oil and I doubled the number of strawberries and it was delicious! I didn't have any pudding but it still was very moist and a hit with my family! The baking time was more over 35min than 23 for me and the cupcakes deflated a bit when I got them out of the oven but I will definitely make more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made these tonight and had to log in to allrecipes to rate them! I read others' reviews and made a few changes - used a full cup of strawberry puree and did not strain, did not use the pudding mix or the food coloring. I also used cake flour and followed the substitution directions, adding 2 tablespoons cake flour for every cup. This made 16 light and fluffy cupcakes with very good strawberry flavor. I also used a full brick of cream cheese and I have plenty of frosting left over. I used my mixer until adding the flour and then I used a wooden spoon to stir the remaining ingredients. Do not over mix or your cupcakes will not be light and fluffy!! Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States