Real Potato Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This one is hearty, and will warm your cockles, not special but satisfying, and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Kind of bland. Probably won't ever make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Perfect soup! I added garlic when I was sauteeing the leeks and added cheddar cheese and milk to each indv bowl as suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This soup was wonderful. I did add a little garlic powder, white wine, and cauliflower puree for some added flavors. I also used Yukon gold potatoes and left the skins on. After dishing it out, I topped my bowl with a little cheddar cheese and some red pepper flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShopCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Linwood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Tasty enough, I guess I wanted it to be just a tad thicker for my tastes and if I make this again I think I will maybe add some bacon for flavor and color. Good enough to eat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
A soup that the whole family enjoys. I did add more potatos, other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very good--Elliot loved it. Changes: After cooking, blend the contents for a bit in blender or a nice texture. Elliot would then like to try adding tender carrots and peas along with some clams after the blending. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I really enjoyed the soup (and my first taste of leek). I will definitely try it again, maybe in the winter with ham to make it a hearty meal:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It is a very good but I agree it is a tad bland. Next time I am going to try it with garlic and ham as suggested. Looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love leeks! My mom makes a soup similar to this, and the leeks make it so yummy. I also like it a little thicker, so I mash up some of the potatoes to give the broth a thicker consistency. I'm sure my mom's recipe involves cream too, but I'm glad to have a lower-fat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUTHER1994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmersburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States