Real Potato Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Not terrible but rather bland and thin. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Great Soup!!! Even my kids loved it! I added some spices...pepper & garlic. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
A bit bland, I even added bacon. I was surprised though with the leeks, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Very good! I pureed the soup and crumbled lots of bacon on top. I served it with homemade garlic bread as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Easy recipe that tastes great! The bacon is a must. I just used a regular onion and it came out perfect. I also used a little garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made this for dinner last night - delicious! I served it with salad and my husband and toddler both loved it. I saved the leftovers and discovered it tastes even better the next day, after the leeks have really soaked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Didnt like. Not enough potatoes and it tasted more like chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
A nice and simple recipe for my first soup. I've never made my own soup before but this was a fairly easy recipe to follow. I halved the amount of everything and it still turned out to be a lot. Oh, I added some chopped mushrooms as well. I wish I had bacon to add, because it seemed like it would have added a lot of flavor to this simple soup, but it was still yummy and I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Fabulous! I used also a little ham from the leftover bone I had in the freezer, sauteed the leeks and garlic before adding the chicken broth and potatoes..whisked it up a bit to thicken it and added a cup of light cream. Wow! The kids put shredded cheese on top and ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allaboutus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
pretty bland tasting soup. I used salt free chicken broth instead of the regular. Added a bay leaf (to increase the tasty) , non fat milk to lower the fat content...I may have made this soup bland by not completely following the instructions, but yea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States