Real Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very Good!!! We all love pecan pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Double the pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
i doubled the filling and accidentally added an extra half cup of pecans. this is a gorgeous pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this for my Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I did not change the directions at all and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This pie was really good. I got hooked on pecan pie after I tried it at the casino. This wasn't exactly the same recipe as the casino's or the store bought ones, but it was still really good. I might make this again, but I will also keep trying to find the right recipe I got addicted to. It was a little too sticky and gooey for me though. But, my husband loved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
OMG!WOW...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iC@nCo0K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Absolute soup...disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
this was the fiest time i tried to make pecan pie and i was very impressed with the outcome it was absolutley delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
i have been making pies for several years now and for some reason had never made a peacan pie. this is the recipe i will use from here on out though! perfect just as it is! wouldn't change a thing! delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This pie is delicious! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it doesn't make a very full pie. I used a 9in shallow pie plate (as suggested by another reviewer) and it still didn't fill my crust. Next time I make it I will double the recipe and try it in a deep dish crust. Otherwise it was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefootpixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States