Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This is a good sandwich, but it did not taste the same as the Muffuletta I got in New Orleans. Also I prefer mine toasted and add a tiny amount of a hearty mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
The best Muffuletta since Cafe Brazil's version in Dallas, TX. So filling and mouthwatering! If you can deal with the pungent smell and taste of olives, this is a real treat! For meatlovers, Italian food lovers and greek food lovers... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I made this for my Mom's Birthday and everyone LOVED it! Even my Dad, who grew up in New Orleans thought it tasted like the "real thing". Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was excellent! I made for the gals at work on Fat Tuesday! I did subsitute black olives for the klamatas so my hubby would try it. I will keep this recipe and make it again and again!!!! The olive salad adds amazing texture and tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was the best Muffuletta recipe I've tried Boo! I had to leave out the carrots due to allergies but I did add some marinated artichokes. Super Duper and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
i've never been to new orleans, but if this is a sample of the flavors, i can't wait to go!! this is the best sandwich i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was fantastic! It was the most popular thing at our Super Bowl party. Even people who aren't crazy about olives loved it. As with another reviewer, I think using a food processor to chop all this would really cut down on time/work involved. Worth the effort, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Absolutely Outstanding!!!! Sandwich will hold in fridge tightly wrapped in plastic for up to 4 days. I used my mini processor for the olives & veggies to speed things up - pulse function made things perfect. (Small capers went in whole.) Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This is the best muffuletta I've ever had, by far. I used this recipe (using chopped artichoke hearts instead of the cauliflower I couldn't find) for a family picnic and it was the hit of the party. We've had muffuletta in restaurants, but the olive salad always seems skunky compared to this awesome fresh version. It's easy to make, and carries and looks as great as it takes. From now on I'm sure this olive salad will always be in my fridge. Its really good on pita wedges too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Needed a special sandwich to take for a picnic supper, and this was awesome! I too made the olive salad (double the recipe) a night before as others have suggested. Only changes I made were to eliminate capers (don't care for them) and used red onion instead of the cocktail onions. Thank you Boo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States