Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have been craving a muffuletta for years now ever since my favorite little New Orleans style cafe closed. This sandwich was very yummy and definitely satisfied my cravings. I cut down the recipe for a personal serving since none of my pick kids would go near it. It was a definite treat for this mom not to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Couldn't be more perfect!! I hit it out of the ballpark with this one, fo sure! Everything I hoped it would be and more. I baked the bread, assembled the sandwiches, then put them open-face under the broiler until the cheese browned and bubbled. YUM!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Big hit!!! Served at a luncheon for a large group of people, so used Kings Hawaiian bread - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. The dressing is outstanding. I have never had this before, but now I will be making it again and again. I made it as written, except for the capers and canola, as I just don't like those particular ingredients. Everything is right on. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made this yesterday to take to a Saints fan's home for NFL football. I didn't have time to prep a day ahead but the olive mixture did get a chance to marinate about two hours and everyone there loved it! My friend said it was as good as he has ever had back home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Its pretty darned good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is absolutely beautiful. I've never had a chance to go to New Orleans, and this is my first muffuletta ever so I really haven't got the right to tell how great is this. But to me this is awesome and the olive salad gives such a unique flavour. And definitely I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! It is definitely worth the time it takes to put the olive salad together and let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The olive salad was wonderful, upon other recommendations used red onions instead of pearl and made it the night before making the day off prep very easy. I used the oil from the salad as a spread on the bread and toasted the bread. Due to a time constraint, I built the sandwich without letting the bread cool and it slightly heated up the meat and cheese creating a great blend of flavors. I made this for an outdoor music festival that allowed picnic baskets. I was able to wrap it and it traveled well. When I unwrapped it everyone around me was amazed, the smells were mouth watering and people I didn't even know were asking for a taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Good. We used a pre-made olive mix. A bit too much meat for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States