Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very good. I would say this has 10 large servings or 20 small servings. It cost me about $40 to buy the ingredients. Worth the cost considering how much is makes. Very good sandwich. Nice change from the normal tailgating foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Awesome, easy, huge Party food! I followed the directions to a T - except for the celery seed. I brought this to super bowl and most made fun of the name 8 - ) Once they tasted it everyone asked what resteraunt it was from. I made the olive relish a day before, put the sandwiches together around 10am, wrapped them in plastic wrap for around 4 to 5 hours before serving. Left overs were great the next day! These were a little pricey to make if you use good meat and cheese but well worth it considering how many people they will feed plus the quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by secretsmile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Wow! I made this for our Superbowl Party and everyone raved. I made lots of changes to the olive salad; used an olive spread,omitted the pepperoncini, onions and canola oil. I did make the olive salad the night before. I assembled the sandwich in the morning, using black forest ham, Genoa salami, and capicola, mozzarella and provolone. I did mirror layers on each half of the bread. Then I put the halves together and wrapped it in plastic wrap. I refrigerated it with a weight on top to really compress the slices of meat and cheese. When it was cut, each piece had beautiful layers of meat and cheese and olive salad. It was delicious. The next time I make it I will add a center layer of roasted red pepper. Thank you for a great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I can't say enough about this recipe. Most of my co-workers have gourmet palates and they really love this sandwhich. I use the french "miche" bread from Panera when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
So yummy! Tastes really close to Central Grocer's. I ended up following the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing about it - although I doubled it. One recipe isn't enough for two sandwiches. This is one helluva expensive sandwich to make it but well worth it! Thanks, Boo, for an excellent recipe! I had to add that I tried making this again with the homemade bread recipe that someone here posted and it is DIVINE! I will forgo the bakery bread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Very delicious--I didn't add capers or cockatail onions to the olive salad and it was still delicious....very portable too for potlucks or tailgates...just don't forget toothpicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is a good recipe but instead of buying day old bread from the store, it is really easy to make your own especially with a bread machine. There is a web page www.nolacuisine.com that has a wonderful recipe for the bread and it takes very little time. I make it for just the bread and not necessarily the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My mom made these for a tail gate party and they were AMAZING! There is absolutely no need to change this recipe. Even my very picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States