Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Great recipe! Everyone loved it. It tasted better than the muffuletta I had in New Orleans. I served it with Boudreaux's Zydeco Stomp Gumbo in a cup on the side, fresh fruit, and cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This really does make HUGE sandwiches! I love the olive salad, but there was just too much meat for us, no-one could manage more than the smallest slice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
As good as the stuff I bought at Central Grocery in New Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Yum. Very different, but enjoyed by all. Not an everyday thing, tho'. Will make it as a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This is a good sandwich, but it did not taste the same as the Muffuletta I got in New Orleans. Also I prefer mine toasted and add a tiny amount of a hearty mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
The best Muffuletta since Cafe Brazil's version in Dallas, TX. So filling and mouthwatering! If you can deal with the pungent smell and taste of olives, this is a real treat! For meatlovers, Italian food lovers and greek food lovers... this is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I made this for my Mom's Birthday and everyone LOVED it! Even my Dad, who grew up in New Orleans thought it tasted like the "real thing". Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was excellent! I made for the gals at work on Fat Tuesday! I did subsitute black olives for the klamatas so my hubby would try it. I will keep this recipe and make it again and again!!!! The olive salad adds amazing texture and tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGPANDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Hill, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This was the best Muffuletta recipe I've tried Boo! I had to leave out the carrots due to allergies but I did add some marinated artichokes. Super Duper and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
i've never been to new orleans, but if this is a sample of the flavors, i can't wait to go!! this is the best sandwich i have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States