Real N'awlins Muffuletta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent! It is definitely worth the time it takes to put the olive salad together and let the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The olive salad was wonderful, upon other recommendations used red onions instead of pearl and made it the night before making the day off prep very easy. I used the oil from the salad as a spread on the bread and toasted the bread. Due to a time constraint, I built the sandwich without letting the bread cool and it slightly heated up the meat and cheese creating a great blend of flavors. I made this for an outdoor music festival that allowed picnic baskets. I was able to wrap it and it traveled well. When I unwrapped it everyone around me was amazed, the smells were mouth watering and people I didn't even know were asking for a taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Good. We used a pre-made olive mix. A bit too much meat for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Good except for the Mortadella. I'm not a fan of this bologna mimic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUNFLWR24L
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was a great tasting sandwich although it was definitely labor intensive. I wish I would have doubled the olive salad because I barely had enough for both sandwiches and it took about 45 minutes to prep and chop all of the veggies. I probably won't make this often, but it really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNFLWR24L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
The olive salad alone is reason to give this recipe 5 stars. It's crazy expensive if you can't buy small amounts of ingredients (I am somewhat rural) so I made a double batch and with a few more green olives and capers, I can make another. I had about a gallon of the stuff and thought I'd never use it all. I gave some away but then I tried it on home made gnocchi and, well, I'm keeping the rest and making more. Bruschetta, pizza, cheese and crackers...straight out of the jar. It's phenomenal. I once bought a jar from Central Grocery in NOLA and it was not this good! My only tweak was a little chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is one awesome sandwich! Delicious crowd pleaser. I especially appreciate that the olive salad is made ahead of time; making the sandwich is a breeze. Once the sandwich is made, it travels well. Seriously would give this 10 stars for great taste + satisfying + ease. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My kids have been turkey and mayo with pickles exclusively their whole lives. This recipe changed that. I blend mine to hide the cauliflower and capers from my kids and they will destroy this sandwich. My 8 year old would eat a 12 inch sub of this meal and he is only 55 lbs. Serves a crowd! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
So deliciously. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Real Poutine

See how to make French fries and cheese smothered in flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States