Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESUSCHICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I used extra garlic and lemon juice! Also sprinkled with some fresh parsley before serving. Very good for dipping fresh raw veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
this was a bit overwhelming at first but after a day the flavours were more subtle. This is a really great recipe but next time I will add more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRIMSON_CHAOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I can't believe I had been spending big bucks for hummus! This is fast, easy, inexpensive and GOOD! My whole family, including my thirteen year old, loves it. I didn't have any tahini in the house so I substituted a little peanut butter and some ground sesame seeds to get the nutty flavor. I also added black olives to rave reviews. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Easy and delicious! Even a picky friend wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Excellent recipe! Simple, straightforward; delicious as written, but also an useful base recipe to get creative with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
This is the best hummus recipe that I have found. Easy to prepare and stays to what I consider "true" hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lago Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This is an excellent recipe for this dish. I found that using a blender was a bit aggravating, as it's quite thick. A food processor might work better, but I don't have one. Also, I omitted the olive oil drizzle because, frankly, I tasted it before adding it and it was wonderful, so why waste the calories??? I've made this recipe twice, and I'll tell ya, don't buy the cheap chick peas! It's only $.40 more a can and it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was pretty fantastic. I dislike store bought hummus because of it's weird consistency, and this is so easy to make (and less expensive!) that I'll never buy hummus again! I've made it twice and I preferred the taste with fresh lemon juice. I also used both a dash of cumin and fresh ground black pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This is awesome hummus!! I love making things myself, so I'm really happy to have found such a delicious recipe. Everyone said it was the best hummus they ever had. I didn't use the original recipe, I used the one with the suggested changes, and it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States