Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This tastes wonderful. I can't wait to get creative and add roasted red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a very easy, with a few modifications. I used my immersion blender rather than a blender. Easier clean up, and I added a bit of pepper chopped up for more interest. Everyone loved it with fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I'd recommend useing about 1/3 to 1/4 of the salt this recipe calls for... or even omit it entirely. I had to add a whole additional can of chickpeas just to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Made as above and loved it. Had to try something on my second batch, could not find my tahini so I had picked up a packet of chestnuts on a lark. Started with those and came up with a whole different dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TangentTom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is delicious! My local grocery chain store wanted $7.51 for 16 oz of tahini. I got the exact same jar at a little Indian market for only $4.99. I've tried several humus recipes and this is my favorite. I also prefer the cumin but I use a little in addition to the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Good base. I put in 6 tbs tahini, 1 1/2 lemons and half of the can of juice. Salt & pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUST4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I really love this recipe. The only thing I'd change is to cut back on the lemon juice. Just a personal preference. Everyone I serve it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wayyyyyy too salty. Amd I never say that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just right. I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chynchbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is my favorite hummus recipe so far and like other readers, I've attempted several. I make this recipe a few times a month. It's as good as store bought for 1/3 of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States