Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I prefer 6 cloves of Garlic VS. Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Micka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Pour off all of the liquid from the garbanzo beans in order to keep a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We loved it! Per other suggestions I added 1/2 tsp salt, otherwise I followed directly taking tips from the authors comments too. I like mine on the thinner side, so I used more of the liquid. I like the lemon so I used the full amount too. Thanks! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I really REALLY love this recipe! Every time I make hummus I always come back to use this recipe. Besides the author's alterations, the only thing I change about the recipe is I always add double the lemon. But I am a citrusy person :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I'm sorry, I was not a fan, even with the adjustments from the author's comment. Not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The revised edition of this recipe was a great base to which many things could be added if you want to be creative and don't mind it being less tradition (a swirl of roasted red peppers, or cilantro and lime instead of lemon, etc). I read elsewhere to mix the tahini and lemon juice for a minute or longer first for best consistency, and I think this makes a big difference (from smooth hummus recipe from inspiredtaste.net). Also, I rinse the beans and use low sodium broth instead of liquid from the can to lower sodium content. This recipe is delicious, simple, and cost effective. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I added a pinch of red pepper flakes & paprika, and used 2 garlic cloves. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Amazing recepie! I always wanted to make Humus At home and in the same time to keep it simple. Thanks to the Video, even a bigginer like me can make a delicious Humus. My boyfriend just loves it ! I will make this very often, because it is also amazingly healthy ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ionescu Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States