Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I really love this recipe. The only thing I'd change is to cut back on the lemon juice. Just a personal preference. Everyone I serve it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wayyyyyy too salty. Amd I never say that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just right. I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chynchbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is my favorite hummus recipe so far and like other readers, I've attempted several. I make this recipe a few times a month. It's as good as store bought for 1/3 of the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
My first try at homemade hummus was challenging but successful. I used 2 15 oz cans of chickpeas and substituted Key Lime juice. Since using more chickpeas, I gradually added additional ingredients has I blended. Omitted the pepper and added Cumin to taste. Very Tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent!! Followed the updated recipe by the original author and it was amazing!! This is my new go to hummus recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made for my class - they loved it. Also made a variation w/ roasted red peppers, blending half the peppers into the hummus and chopped the rest up as texture/extra flavor. Also I added more tahini than called for. Warning - do not shake your can of tahini no matter how separated it is. Just get equal parts solid and liquid and add them to your food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
First time making hummus! This turned out great! I used about 3-4 Tablespoons of liquid from the can and 1 Tablespoon of olive oil, otherwise followed the recipe as written. Looking forward to trying more hummus recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was okay, but the lemon juice was too much. I'll stick with my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This is my go-to hummus recipe. It always gets compliments when I bring it to a party with veggies and homemade pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States