Real Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Amazing!!!! Used minced garlic from a jar though(1 clove = 1 1/4 tsp). Absolutely no difference in taste. You can even get roasted minced garlic. I made a triple batch since all the girls wanted some. Turned out great! Cumin is a MUST! Served with warm flat bread slices and thin slices of cucumber. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I used about twice as much garlic and half as much lemon juice and salt. Very tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Greg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
perfect recipe! fits perfectly in my magic bullet tall cup (a little tight but if you shake it a bit it works fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Desrochers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pefferlaw, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is awesome. But I added ALOT more garlic then it called for not sure exactly how much more sorry. And i did add cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious ... a very good basic recipe for hummus! I did add a little cayenne and 1/2 tsp. cumin and 1 tsp. grated lemon rind ... Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Like other reviewers say, it's a good starting point for hummus. I make it with extra garlic and homemade tahini (basically, sesame seeds run through the food processor with a little olive oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
loved it...this one is definitely a keeper! maybe put in only one clove of garlic in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
so easy to make, and much tastier than store-bought hummus! the lemon does make it taste a little overly-tangy, but that may be because i'm used to more bland varieties purchased in the grocery store. i did make a double-batch and froze one half of it...when defrosted, the hummus was not quite as creamy, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States