REAL Homemade Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent pie! Not only was it delicious but it was easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I always buy an extra pumpkin so that I can make "fresh" pies before Halloween. This was different than my usual boil method & my boyfriend really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLACASandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I am such a poor baker and this recipe was so easy to follow...and I got to recycle my Halloween pumpkins! The pies were delicious. I added 3/4 cup brown sugar to the mix to sweeten it up. It made two great Thanksgiving pies and I'm making one for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I think this recipe was easy & delicious, Of course there's no sugar...It calls for a sugar pumpkin which it naturally sweet, I added sugar gradually until I got the sweetness I liked..The milk was perfect, my pies came out wonderful..great recipe and great tasting!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Definitely under-rated but it is a Great recipe. Just be sure to follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I thought this was amazing! I cana't believe I made a pie for Thanksgiving! We ate with lots and lots of whipped cream on top and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Its a great recipe. My pies ended up very good and tasty, everyone loved them. Other reviews give this pie a low rating because its not sweet enough, but thats because the recipe ask for a SUGAR PUMPKIN. If you sue a regular pumpkin then you need to add a few cups of sugar to compensate. Seems like people don't like to read things through and complain when the result is not what they wanted, even tho its their own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I have mastered this recipe. I've been using it for years! I use only 1 can of evaporated milk. (12 oz) I add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I add 1 tablespoon of vanilla. I use 2 eggs instead of 4 and I use 1 1/2 cups of sugar. (1 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown. Sugar in the raw works best) The key is to put ALL of the ingredients in a food processor and pulse until smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Not hard at all just time consuming. But worth it. My family really enjoyed it. I did add a few of my own little ingredients like vanilia to get the spice flavor out but the rest was all yours. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
ADD SUGAR. So I read the reviews before I made the pie and added ~3/4 cup of sugar (for 1 pie). I used about 2 cups of pumpkin puree (for 1 pie). So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States