REAL Homemade Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This is the second recipe I have used from this site....I wish I used Cindys Pumpkin Pie recipe like before..This recipe was a waste..I spent ALL day making 4 pies and was disgusted after I tried it.. If you want to make this pie add SUGAR..I wish I read the reviews BEFORE I made the pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I read on one of the reviews that this was perfect for a diabetic. Guess what! I am a diabetic and I honestly wish I would have read the reviews first... This was my first pumpkin pie and it is horrible... I used a "medium" pumpkin (I know bcs thats what it sd when I bought it) but there was no taste, the milk was tooooooo much as the mixture was too soupy. Although I did add more pumpkin, some sugar, cinnamon and more of the spices; I came out with 3 pies that tasted like evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Something is really big time wrong with this recipe. I wish the poster would come back and make a correction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was my first pie I've ever made so that could be one thing but I think we need some sugar added or more spices. I really don't know since again this was my first HOMEMADE pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
i wish i could put less than 1 star...i'm so sad i wasted 2 hrs making my first pumpkin pie and it turned out so terrible. i was so excited and then when i took a bite i about cried. unless you want a salty pumpkin quiche-like thing i'd stear clear of this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was such a disappointment! It was my first pumpkin pie and when I went to take a bite I was literally too scared to eat it. When I finally did, it was just a salty blob of nothing. Dont waste the time with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
We have made other pumpkin pies from pumpkins and they were very tasty. This one had no flavor and was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
needs cinnomon and some allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe I used it to show my four year how foods are created and made. It was simple and the taste was very good the only thing, I might try next time is fresh ginger,to give it a more bold taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
THis recipie was absolutley horrible. I didnt realise there wasnt any sugar until after it was in the oven, so I spent an hour just wondering if it was going to tast bad. And it did. Yuck!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States