Real French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved the fact that it was not heavy or buttery like other recipes. tried with different toppings like melted cheese, cream cheese, cottage and herbs, sour cream and strawberry sauce, nutella and bananas. Trying it today in the oven, stuffed with mushrooms-spinach-sautéd onions and cottage cheese covered with béchamel sauce and shredded emmental cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusha O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Best crapes ever !!! Taste exactly like Jean-Philippe Patisserie in Vegas ... Thank you very very much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
D the center NEVER cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
1)To prevent clumps of flour, don't add all the milk at once. Make a thick smooth batter first, and then add the remaining milk. 2) make sure to let the batter rest in the fridge at least half an hour, but overnight is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I added sugar and some orange oil and vanilla and they turned out great. First time making crepes since high school. I'm 32, lol, so it's been at least fifteen years. I also let the batter sit over night on the advice of a friend and whisked it back into solution this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Terrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It looks very good.I am glad that it does not need a lout of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Awesome and so simple. First time I ever made crepes at home. I thought they were this crazy recipe, but this just like eating these in a restaurant. It took me 3 before I got one to stay together. Secret, lower temp setting to cook. To add a hint of sweet, I added 1 TB of vanilla. Batter was not affected. Strawberry crepes are my favorite and every Mom's day our family goes for breakfast to get mom's strawberry crepes. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious! My grandmother was French and she made me crepes every Saturday morning. As soon as they came out of the pan, she would spread them with a thin layer of brown sugar, roll them up and serve them hot. The sugar would start to melt and taste and smell heavenly! Probably not the most nutritious breakfast, but so yummy. This crepe recipe is the closest I have found to hers. Simple and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rada Dvorkin Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I make a triple batch of these whenever I make them. I do use double the eggs and add a little agave syrup, so not exactly as written. So, I use 6 eggs, 6 cups of milk and 3 cups of flour, plus a squeeze of the agave bottle. The kids eat them with either Nutella or PB&J. One day, they will learn to eat these with fruit and berries... but for right now, this is what they like. The rest get layered with wax paper (as I make them). Then, they go in the fridge and get eaten by the kids over the next few days. Started doing it when Costco discontinued the La Creperie crepes they used to sell and all three kids went into mourning. I am a great cook, but crepes have always intimidated me. Didn't realize how easy they are and how much better and cheaper they turn out than the Costco La Creperie ones (which weren't all that good, but the kids loved them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Disclaimer: I do not have a crêpe pan, and I already have bad luck with crêpes. These crêpes were very delicate and therefore difficult for me to flip without breaking them. They were also very bland. I suppose those are two possibly positive aspects (delicacy and flavor that lets the other additions shine). For me, Je n'ai pas aimé.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States