Real French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These are the best crepes I have ever tasted. My husband and I are ex Montrealers and when I made these this morning he said they are just like his mother made years ago!!! I really can't see why someone would want to rate this recipe with less than one star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
A basic crepe recipe that's super simple to make. I had no problem cooking the crepes all the way through or flipping them provided I remembered to spray the pan each time. For even better looking crepes, an electric crepe pan can work wonders. Of course they'll taste like flour if you don't add anything to it - or flour, egg, and milk more precisely - but they're absolutely delicious if you love drowning them in REAL maple syrup like I do! For a treat, try buttering them and adding brown sugar before rolling them up and covering in syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
A little plain, but what would you expect from egg, flour and milk? Very easy. I topped these with a chocolate sauce also found on the site and sweetened them up just right. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I studied abroad in France this past summer and ate my fair share of crepes. This recipe was the most like the ones in France that I've tasted since being home. Thanks! I did add a little vanilla to mine to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I thought this was the easiest crepe recipe so far, they turned out GREAT!! As a matter of fact my kids and husband were looking for more, and stated they have never had crepes like these before. Nothing like a noodle, and my crepes were perfectly moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I did not care for this recpe. It's bland, flour tasting, hard to cook. I added a tablespoon sugar, a pinch of salt and vanilla and these STILL did not like the taste. I only tried them because I had only one egg, and this was the only crepe recipe with only one egg. If you make this recipe, try another crepe recipe with on this site and you immediately taste the difference. It may be that your toppings are outpacing your crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I have always been afraid of crepes...but felt the urge to try again despite my past failures and lo and behold, they were perfect! My husband thanks you for the banana cinnamon crepe extravaganza we had for breakfast last weekend. Can't wait to try them with chicken and white sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dextersmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Creating Beauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This is a fantastic crepe recipe. I've made crepes many different times with many different recipes over the years. This was certainly the easiest! I added a small bit of sugar and vanilla for flavor since I was making strawberry crepes. Did not even need to sweeten the fresh strawberries! YUM!! I can see that they might be a bit "floury" tasting without the sugar and vanilla, but with, they are fantistic! Come out of the frying pan perfect. I will use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shealuna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added a little sugar for a sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States