Real French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were ridiculously easy. The taste and texture were perfect. I've tried other crepe recipes, but they tasted like flour, or the melted butter called for wouldn't mix into the batter or solidified. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Looks great! Looking forward to using it! I can see that it got great reviews! Thanks for posting! I'll tell you if I like it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved the fact that it was not heavy or buttery like other recipes. tried with different toppings like melted cheese, cream cheese, cottage and herbs, sour cream and strawberry sauce, nutella and bananas. Trying it today in the oven, stuffed with mushrooms-spinach-sautéd onions and cottage cheese covered with béchamel sauce and shredded emmental cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusha O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Best crapes ever !!! Taste exactly like Jean-Philippe Patisserie in Vegas ... Thank you very very much !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
D the center NEVER cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
1)To prevent clumps of flour, don't add all the milk at once. Make a thick smooth batter first, and then add the remaining milk. 2) make sure to let the batter rest in the fridge at least half an hour, but overnight is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I added sugar and some orange oil and vanilla and they turned out great. First time making crepes since high school. I'm 32, lol, so it's been at least fifteen years. I also let the batter sit over night on the advice of a friend and whisked it back into solution this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Terrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It looks very good.I am glad that it does not need a lout of ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Awesome and so simple. First time I ever made crepes at home. I thought they were this crazy recipe, but this just like eating these in a restaurant. It took me 3 before I got one to stay together. Secret, lower temp setting to cook. To add a hint of sweet, I added 1 TB of vanilla. Batter was not affected. Strawberry crepes are my favorite and every Mom's day our family goes for breakfast to get mom's strawberry crepes. Thanks for sharing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious! My grandmother was French and she made me crepes every Saturday morning. As soon as they came out of the pan, she would spread them with a thin layer of brown sugar, roll them up and serve them hot. The sugar would start to melt and taste and smell heavenly! Probably not the most nutritious breakfast, but so yummy. This crepe recipe is the closest I have found to hers. Simple and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States