Razzy Blue Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was very good. My husband said it could have been sweeter, so next time I will use soy milk. Loved the oats and almonds though, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used a cup of real grapes and light soymilk to make it healthier. This was pretty good but it was too thick for my taste. Next time I will double the amount of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Pretty good, but I like the berry/grape smoothie better. This was a bit too much raspberry for me, surprisingly since there's only so many pieces of fruit in a yogurt. It was also difficult to get it good and cold, despite that my fruit was (already) frozen and I even put the liquids in the freezer for a while ahead of time. I did leave out the almonds (preference and I'm not attempting a protein-punch) and the flaxseed (since my flax is actually in a gel cap :-)). But I did include the oats as that usually makes them more filling. It'll go in my line-up, but I probably just won't make this one quite as often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Mmmmmm, so good! Only change was I used almond milk. Delicious "breakfast on the go" for my girls. Now they ask me to make it so they can take it on their walk to their bus stop. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great flavor! Nice and refreshing, simple and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The first time I tried this recipe it was simply wonderful. The 2nd and 3rd time, however, I was a bit dissapointed. Here is what I did different the first time: I used Yoplait light raspberry cheese cake yogurt, and since I didn't have grape jucie, I used Minite Made Lemon Aide. Wow - did that turn a very good recipe and make like 10% better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Icy cold, creamy, and just plain delicious! Not to mention a great way to use up the last of the buttermilk! I subbed vanilla yogurt for the raspberry and wheat germ for the flaxseed meal as that's what I had on hand. Freezing the fruit first is a great idea. This had a nice sweetness and it's something you can definitely feel good about having for breakfast. Thanks for another great recipe CC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. It was much too thick to even pour, so I added a little milk. The taste is great. Love the nutiness. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea
Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
For my boys I left out the oats and flax - but it was very yummy! They really loved it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Healthy, and definitely very filling! Great for breakfast on-the-go. For the yogurt I used three 100g cups of Astro's Fat-Free Zero acai-raspberry. I had a white grape-peach juice blend on hand and used a 1/3 cup of it instead of the 1/4 cup of concord grape juice. Also substituted 2% milk for the 1% buttermilk. My banana was already frozen prior to making the recipe (as I always do when I've got overly ripe ones lying around). Can't wait for the hubby-to-be and the little one to try this when they get home! YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States