Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
WOW!!! The best marinade EVER! I only let it marinate for 4 hours and it was terrific! I ran out of sherry so I used half sherry and half white wine and it was still delicious! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Excellent .....halved the recipe .....and marinated for 24 hours. I subbed white wine for the sherry since I had none. Very flavorful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We made this chicken last night. We added a little basil and used prepared brown mustard insted of the ground mustard. It was so good. We'll mske this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin K. Cole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I marinated and injected the marinade and it was terrific!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
best marinade ever! thanks Ray used this & grilled up chicken breasts. I chop the meat & freeze it for salad use later in the week. Tasted super every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicious! Marinated about 90 mins and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
It was okay. Nothing special or amazing. I might have enjoyed it more if I hadn't already tried the marinade for "Unbelievable Chicken" on this site. I just would never make this again over the "Unbelievable Chicken". The kids liked this recipe, but both said they prefer the "unbelievable chicken" a lot more that this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
the chicken was very good, added alittle bit of different things to it then what it called for. It had alot of different burst of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Great chicken marinade!! Used it on chicken breasts and then made a grilled chicken wrap. It didn't need any dressing/sauces just added some lettuce, shredded carrots and onions...simply delicious! None of the flavors were overwhelming, they just somehow work perfectly together. I wouldn't change a thing. Going to use the left overs for quesadillas tonight. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Absolutely a "go to" now for my family. Great with grilled chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States