Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It did seem heavy on the vinegar as one reader said, but the chicken got rave reviews from the people I served it to. I added freshly chopped parsley and omited the salt as I was marinating overnight. The chicken had a dry texture I thought, but I didn't grill it so maybe it was just overcooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this for a family dinner and was disappointed, given the rave reviews. One of our group of seven disliked and the others were unenthusiastic. It does make for juicy and tender chicken, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Moist even after reheating, great for parties as appetizers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
SOOOO GOOOD! VERY tasty. I didn't know grilled chicken breast could taste this good. I substituted the ground mustard for dijon mustard. And sherry for orange juice. My husband asked who "Ray" was - I said "I don't know", but THANK YOU RAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great marinade. I didn't put as much soy sauce in as it called for cause I was worried it would give it a funny tast. Everyone loved it though so it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great! We only marinated for about an hour and it was still delightful!! I can't wait to try this after marinating longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful! Used red wine vinegar. Put all in ziplock bag in refrigerator for a few hours. My son was home for the weekend and raved about the taste. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Awesome! Got rave reviews from my 4th of July party. I made way too much so I used leftovers with Chicken and Biscuit Casserole. Yummy. My fam really liked the chicken cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BoysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is our go to chicken marinade. I like to buy up chicken, make multiple batches and put it all in the freezer. It marinades great as it thaws. This way, I have quick easy grilling options! Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We tried this last night and it is fantastic! I would not change a thing. That was by the far the moistest chicken we have EVER had on the grill! My husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States