Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The only change I made to this was to sub olive oil for the vegetable oil. The result was a wonderfully flavorful, sweet grilled chicken. The brown sugar does add sweetness so if that is not what you are looking for I would cut that down the amount a bit. We loved it and I'm sure I'll use this recipe many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
DElicious. Cooked under the broiler and it was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is easily one of the best marinades i've ever used/tasted! It keeps the chicken so moist! being someone who frequently over cooks her chicken, is something i appreciate! i know ill use it agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Love how simple this is, w/ingredients already onhand. Let marinate all day, threw it on the Foreman grill and it was done in minutes. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a very good marinade. I made one adjustment, I only used two tablespoons of brown sugar-simply due to personal taste-I don't like too much sweet stuff on meats! But other than this-I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I've used several marinades lately, and this is the only one that I can truly say that I could really taste after the chicken was cooked. It reminded me of something you'd get in the caribbean or the keys. I was a little concerned about the brown sugar and pondered leaving it out (I'm not a fan of sweet chicken), but the chicken ended up not being even the slightest bit sweet. I didn't have the white vinegar or the lemon pepper, so I left the lemon pepper out and used balsamic vinegar instead. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I also used bottled lemon and lime juice instead of fresh. I let 6 drumsticks marinate for 24 hours and then broiled them. Quite tasty. I'll definitely make this again with chicken breasts. I think strips of chicken breast in this marindade would be good in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a wonderful, succulent, flavor filled chicken recipe. I cut the marinade recipe to two-thirds and use one-third to marinate 2 small chicken breasts for about 24 hours and save the remaining marinade to baste while grilling. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! But i accidentally omitted the brown sugar and used sherry instead of the red wine vinegar. You would not believe how flavorful (albeit more savory) this marinade became!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Pretty good marinated chicken. Even my fiancee recognized the flavor and commented which is unlike him. Great with a baked potatoe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Fantastic marinade for boneless chicken! I marinaded several extra breasts and will use them for lunch in salads. I added both lemon and lime zest and fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper but followed the rest of the recipie as written. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States