Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, not too sweet at all. The ckicken was nice and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was fantastic. I had last minute company tonight and couldn't figure out what to make. My boyfriend asked for grilled chicken, so I defrosted a few breasts and whipped this up. I could only marinate for like half an hour, but it turned out phenomenal. My boyfriend's brother actually asked what was in the marinade. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We weren't real crazy about this chicken; we could taste the vinegar and soy sauce fairly strongly. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The only change I made to this was to sub olive oil for the vegetable oil. The result was a wonderfully flavorful, sweet grilled chicken. The brown sugar does add sweetness so if that is not what you are looking for I would cut that down the amount a bit. We loved it and I'm sure I'll use this recipe many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
DElicious. Cooked under the broiler and it was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is easily one of the best marinades i've ever used/tasted! It keeps the chicken so moist! being someone who frequently over cooks her chicken, is something i appreciate! i know ill use it agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Love how simple this is, w/ingredients already onhand. Let marinate all day, threw it on the Foreman grill and it was done in minutes. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a very good marinade. I made one adjustment, I only used two tablespoons of brown sugar-simply due to personal taste-I don't like too much sweet stuff on meats! But other than this-I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I've used several marinades lately, and this is the only one that I can truly say that I could really taste after the chicken was cooked. It reminded me of something you'd get in the caribbean or the keys. I was a little concerned about the brown sugar and pondered leaving it out (I'm not a fan of sweet chicken), but the chicken ended up not being even the slightest bit sweet. I didn't have the white vinegar or the lemon pepper, so I left the lemon pepper out and used balsamic vinegar instead. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I also used bottled lemon and lime juice instead of fresh. I let 6 drumsticks marinate for 24 hours and then broiled them. Quite tasty. I'll definitely make this again with chicken breasts. I think strips of chicken breast in this marindade would be good in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a wonderful, succulent, flavor filled chicken recipe. I cut the marinade recipe to two-thirds and use one-third to marinate 2 small chicken breasts for about 24 hours and save the remaining marinade to baste while grilling. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States