Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Nice alternative to our usual (lightly spicy) grilled chicken. The flavor of the soy and brown sugar were prominent, but not overpowering. Paired with a fresh Caesar salad and corn on the cob. Will use recipe again, even for company. Thanks for sharin, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This is straight awesome. Ive made it several times - its a staple with me now. Thanks Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Very good, not too sweet at all. The ckicken was nice and moist. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was fantastic. I had last minute company tonight and couldn't figure out what to make. My boyfriend asked for grilled chicken, so I defrosted a few breasts and whipped this up. I could only marinate for like half an hour, but it turned out phenomenal. My boyfriend's brother actually asked what was in the marinade. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
We weren't real crazy about this chicken; we could taste the vinegar and soy sauce fairly strongly. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The only change I made to this was to sub olive oil for the vegetable oil. The result was a wonderfully flavorful, sweet grilled chicken. The brown sugar does add sweetness so if that is not what you are looking for I would cut that down the amount a bit. We loved it and I'm sure I'll use this recipe many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
DElicious. Cooked under the broiler and it was perfect. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is easily one of the best marinades i've ever used/tasted! It keeps the chicken so moist! being someone who frequently over cooks her chicken, is something i appreciate! i know ill use it agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Love how simple this is, w/ingredients already onhand. Let marinate all day, threw it on the Foreman grill and it was done in minutes. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a very good marinade. I made one adjustment, I only used two tablespoons of brown sugar-simply due to personal taste-I don't like too much sweet stuff on meats! But other than this-I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States