Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is easily one of the best marinades i've ever used/tasted! It keeps the chicken so moist! being someone who frequently over cooks her chicken, is something i appreciate! i know ill use it agian and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Love how simple this is, w/ingredients already onhand. Let marinate all day, threw it on the Foreman grill and it was done in minutes. Thanks, Ray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a very good marinade. I made one adjustment, I only used two tablespoons of brown sugar-simply due to personal taste-I don't like too much sweet stuff on meats! But other than this-I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaysMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I've used several marinades lately, and this is the only one that I can truly say that I could really taste after the chicken was cooked. It reminded me of something you'd get in the caribbean or the keys. I was a little concerned about the brown sugar and pondered leaving it out (I'm not a fan of sweet chicken), but the chicken ended up not being even the slightest bit sweet. I didn't have the white vinegar or the lemon pepper, so I left the lemon pepper out and used balsamic vinegar instead. I used canola oil instead of vegetable oil, and I also used bottled lemon and lime juice instead of fresh. I let 6 drumsticks marinate for 24 hours and then broiled them. Quite tasty. I'll definitely make this again with chicken breasts. I think strips of chicken breast in this marindade would be good in salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is a wonderful, succulent, flavor filled chicken recipe. I cut the marinade recipe to two-thirds and use one-third to marinate 2 small chicken breasts for about 24 hours and save the remaining marinade to baste while grilling. EXCELLENT!!! Thanks Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! But i accidentally omitted the brown sugar and used sherry instead of the red wine vinegar. You would not believe how flavorful (albeit more savory) this marinade became!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Pretty good marinated chicken. Even my fiancee recognized the flavor and commented which is unlike him. Great with a baked potatoe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Fantastic marinade for boneless chicken! I marinaded several extra breasts and will use them for lunch in salads. I added both lemon and lime zest and fresh ground pepper instead of lemon pepper but followed the rest of the recipie as written. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
The best chicken i have ever had!!! I recomend it to everyone who loves flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was the best grilled chicken ever... I followed the recipe almost exactly... We had company for dinner and 4 days afterwards they where still talking about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States