Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Absolutely a "go to" now for my family. Great with grilled chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clay, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is THE BEST marinade I have used thus far! The only changes I made to the recipe were to omit the mustard (not a fan) and subbed red wine for the sherry because that is what I had around the house. I had 12 people over for dinner tonight and every single person raved about the chicken and how awesome it turned out. You could by the smell when it was grilling that the chicken was going to rock! A few friends even asked for the recipe. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow. It was very tasty. I cut the recipe in half and marinated the chicken for only 2 hours. I was a little leery of including the rosemary (since it's not a preferred herb of mine) but it ended up being very mild, combining well with the other flavors and complimenting the otherwise teriyaki taste. I'm only rating it a four because it didn't knock my socks off, but it was really good and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Awesome marinade! I made exactly according to the recipe, and cut up the chicken breasts and put on skewers. Whole family, including a 2 and 5 year old, ate it up and declared it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painter, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I love this recipe and have used it twice since Memorial Day. I think that the flavor is complex but not overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe....Even my picky husband liked it! I didn't have 8 hours to marinate the chicken so I cut them into strips and put them on skewers and marinated them for about 3 hours. Very flavorful and moist! Even had them in wraps the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Excellent recipe! The whole family - including my little kids loved it! At first I was nervous using a whole list of tart ingredients in the marinade (soy sauce, lemon and lime juice, vinegar, mustard and sherry) but in the end - they came out so moist and delicious. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and used only 3 tbsp. of that. I made them into skewers and marinated it for a few hours. *TIP* I added about 1 tbsp. of corn starch to the marinade. The marinade that was still on the skewers when I grilled it thickened up a bit and helped to retain the extra moisture in the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I love this chicken! So full of flavor and chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great marinade! I left this on overnight and the chicken came out very moist. The flavors really came through. Not overly sweet or spicy, just right. I pounded the chicken down to 1/2 inch thick. I used olive oil vs. veg. oil. I used low sodium soy sauce and dijon in place of ground mustard. I was a little leary of so much lemon pepper, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good! Lots of flavors in there. I cooked mine on the stovetop. I browned the chicken in olive oil & garlic, added your sauce & simmered it til it was thickened. It turned out great. Oh, and I used fresh rosemary, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States