Ray's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
It was great! I forgot the Sherry; I was going to substitute wine when I opened a bottle that evening, but got the chicken marinating in an airtight storage bag in the fridge before I thought of it again. I marinated it for 24 hours and it had a very nice flavor. I'll use it again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Well I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but as I was making it I found I had white cooking wine instead of sherry, & as I was going to grill it started raining. Soooo, I kept some of the marinade & baked it at 350 for about 40min. It came out nice & moist & had a good flavor. I only gave it 4 stars out of personal preference- I'm not a huge fan of rosemary. But really, other than that (& the things I ended up having to change) a very yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I cooked the chicken in the marinade in the oven and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
awesome marinade and it isn't too fussy about the amounts. We used this on chicken breasts, left it for 3 days and then breaded and deep fried them, great for juicy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This had a. Nice fresh tasting sauce. I could not marinade it as long as I wanted, but it still was flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was fantastic! Only minor changes I made were to use olive oil(that's all we use), and to halve to garlic. My boyfriend said it was the best chicken he has ever had!!I look forward to making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This chicken tastes very interesting...never tasted anything like it. It tasted strange to me at first, but the more I ate it, the more I liked it. My husband thought it was just ok, but i really liked it. Great to change it up once in a while. I used rice vinegar, no sherry. I would definitely do again. thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wonderful flavor. I overcooked the chicken a bit so it was not as juicy as it should have been. My wife made great chicken salad the next day with grapes and walnuts and mayo which was 5 plus. We will d it again and be more careful. I often have a problem with chicken breasts on the grill because we are so afraid of undercooking chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
We had a family cookout this past weekend and I decided to use this marinade on the chicken. I didn't have sherry so I used apple juice instead. It was excellent and everyone raved about it. Thanks for sharing -- this one's a keeper and will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States