Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I adore this recipe! I didn't add bacon to it (trying to eat healthier) and I substituted light miracle whip for regular mayonnaise, and truvia sugar substitute instead of regular sugar. I followed everything else on the recipe and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Garrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Really good. I steamed the cauliflower and broccoli for 4 minutes to soften it, but have it still be crunchy. Dressing was really good. I used cashews instead of peanuts (my preference). I added chopped red bell pepper for extra crunch, colour, and vitamin C. After it all chilled for 4 hours, it was SUCH a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Big hit with everyone. My family doesn't like sweet salads, so the first time I made it I reduced the sugar by half. Second time, I didn't use it at all. If I have bacon I use it, if I don't the salad is still good. Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very easy to make. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This salad is refreshing. It stays crisp and tasty for several days. I fixed it for my family for a gathering weeks ago and they loved it so much they have requested I make it for Easter dinner. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this several years ago for a potluck holiday gathering. It was such a hit I'm asked to bring it every year. I love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I omitted the bacon and only used 1/4 cup mayo in the dressing. I also reduced the sugar by about half. This salad tasted great. Now I have a quick and delicious way to get my family to eat raw broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i had this at a dinner party and love it. i rushed home and did a search to find it online. i left out the cauliflower, celery and peas but used the rest of the stuff. SUPER YUMMY. Can't wait to make more of it, great for lunch too if you just add chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Even though I made some changes to the type of veggies used, I feel I can give this a 5 star regardless. The dressing was made as is and you can really use any type of veggies to this and it's great. I don't like bacon in anything except BLT's or by itself so I omitted the bacon. I used reg unsalted peanuts instead of spanish nuts (don't like them) and I left out the celery and added 1 red bell pepper and a whole head of broccoli & cauliflower. Everything else was the same. Everyone loved it at our family Christmas dinner and my husband is a veggie nut so I knew he would love it. The cranberries & nuts give this an awesome wow effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made as directed this is delicious! I do want to warn people though- I tried a low cal version by using splenda for the sugar and lite mayo, it tasted awful, no one ended up eating it. Maybe someday some awesome chef can come up with a delicious "lite" version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States