Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This was such a hit at a recent party that not only did I have to give out the recipe to people who had tasted it at the party, but got a call for the recipe from someone who wasn't there but heard about it the next day. I used sliced almonds instead of peanuts and cut the sugar in the dressing in half. If you make it ahead, add the cranberries when you dress the salad and add the bacon and nuts, or they will stain the other veggies. Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Wow!! I brought this salad to a family barbecue and they absolutely devoured it! The bowl was empty in minutes and I doubled the recipe. Our family loves salads and we make a lot of different ones but this was by far one of, if not the best. I must admit I was a bit skeptical when I read the ingredients wondering how this salad was going to go together, but desperate to try something new, and I'm so glad I did. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
YUM!! This is so good. I did substitue dried cherries for the cranberries, and almonds for the peanuts, but followed the rest. So good. Thanks Pamela for a new potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Even my picky 16 yr old liked this one! The only change I have come to make is to use regular peanuts instead of Spanish peanuts, & I add a very small amount of pine nuts & sliced almonds to give a more crunchy taste. This salad is not just good but down right incredibile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a great salad. I have been making it for about four years. Everyone always asks for the recipe. A great way to get you kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilford, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
YUM! What a wonderful recipe this is. I was a little apprehensive on the raw peanuts but I think that is a must. This recipe can be made a couple days ahead of time and it still is great. I love recipes that can be prepared ahead of time and still taste great. I will be making this again this week for our reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Made this salad for my finicky sisters,they raved about it! The cranberries are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Awesome! I was amazed that my picky family all asked for seconds. I don't care for the salad leftover, but it's easy to customize the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
If there were more stars I would give it more of them! Wow! What a great dish! We loved it! I couldn't find spanish peanuts,and I don't care for raw, so I used dry roasted peanuts instead...This is a real keeper! It will be made time and time again. I can't wait to fix it for church dinners, and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Reminded me too much of a broccli salad i made once
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States