Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for a Christmas potluck last year and it was a huge hit! I was asked to make it again this year. I haven't been able to find spanish nuts in our grocery store so I have used soy nuts and have had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I doubled this right off the bat, using a whole head of cauliflower (because I hate having "half" of anything left, seems like it always gets wasted) and upped the rest of the salad ingredients accordingly then doubled the dressing. (Hub really liked the dressing and asked what was in it). I never make salads with both veggies and fruit but this just sounded "right" --and it was! Will use dry roasted peanuts next time, personal taste. Very tasty! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Even my picky 16 yr old liked this one! The only change I have come to make is to use regular peanuts instead of Spanish peanuts, & I add a very small amount of pine nuts & sliced almonds to give a more crunchy taste. This salad is not just good but down right incredibile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I altered this recipe a bit and loved the changes. I used sunflower seeds in place of the peanuts, substituted asparagus for the cauliflower, only used 1 cup of "light" mayo and used balsalmic vinegar instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
If there were more stars I would give it more of them! Wow! What a great dish! We loved it! I couldn't find spanish peanuts,and I don't care for raw, so I used dry roasted peanuts instead...This is a real keeper! It will be made time and time again. I can't wait to fix it for church dinners, and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I thought this salad was very good, but I took it to a luncheon and received no comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Loved this! The only things I would change is that I used already-cooked bacon pieces (equal to 6 slices) and next time I will use dry-roasted peanuts rather than raw. Raw peanuts gave it a raw pea sort of flavor that I didn't like in this particular salad. I'll certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a great salad. I have been making it for about four years. Everyone always asks for the recipe. A great way to get you kids to eat their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilford, Idaho, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Made this salad for my finicky sisters,they raved about it! The cranberries are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GXROXY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Awesome! I was amazed that my picky family all asked for seconds. I don't care for the salad leftover, but it's easy to customize the portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States