Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This salad is so good. I have made it the last 2 years for either Thanksgiving or Christmas. Couldn't find the p-nuts, so once I used salted dry roated peanuts, the second time I used salted dry roasted cashews. The dry roasted hold the crunch, both were very good. Everyone either liked or loved it. Will definitely be on the menu again every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've made other versions of cold broccoli salad but like the addition here of cauliflower and celery. I altered the dressing just a bit since I thought this would make far too much for the amount of vegetables called for. I also subbed in some light sour cream to lighten it up a bit. I did 1/4 cup light sour cream, 1/4 cup light mayo, 1 tablespoon sugar, 1 teaspoon white wine vinegar, 1/8 cup parmesan, and just a touch of salt. Very pretty and pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
5 stars for delicious, 4 stars for having to chop vegetables...I'm just not efficient w/ a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this salad for a Christmas party, and along with everyone else in attendance, I really liked it! I took the advice of some of the reviewers and used almonds instead of peanuts. I also used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. I was surprised by the number of people who doubled this recipe because it already makes a bunch. The only thing I might do different next time is make additional dressing -- it just didn't seem like there was quite enough. Another thing is that the name "raw vegetable salad" really doesn't do this delicious recipe justice. It should be called something like super delicious, crunchy heaven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
74 grams of fat per serving for a salad? I will not be making this again, sorry. If I'm going to be having all this fat, I'd rather eat a burger and fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Delicious! Great with BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
you can use almost any kind of veggie for this! ive made this recipe twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Found this recipe great. If you don't like peas substitute frozen sweet corn - works a real treat ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
One of the best brocoli salads I've had. The peas, nuts and parm cheese were such a nice addition. I subbed raisins for cranberries and cashews for peanuts. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I have made this several times and each time it just disappears. I leave out the celery (family/friend preference), and I use cashews. I usually make the dressing the night before and wait to it on the veggies until just before I serve or leave the house so the flavors meld and the veggies don't get too soggy. I originally didn't think there would be enough dressing but it's a great amount. I will keep making this one for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States