Raw Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Big hit with everyone. My family doesn't like sweet salads, so the first time I made it I reduced the sugar by half. Second time, I didn't use it at all. If I have bacon I use it, if I don't the salad is still good. Glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very easy to make. Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This salad is refreshing. It stays crisp and tasty for several days. I fixed it for my family for a gathering weeks ago and they loved it so much they have requested I make it for Easter dinner. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this several years ago for a potluck holiday gathering. It was such a hit I'm asked to bring it every year. I love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I omitted the bacon and only used 1/4 cup mayo in the dressing. I also reduced the sugar by about half. This salad tasted great. Now I have a quick and delicious way to get my family to eat raw broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
i had this at a dinner party and love it. i rushed home and did a search to find it online. i left out the cauliflower, celery and peas but used the rest of the stuff. SUPER YUMMY. Can't wait to make more of it, great for lunch too if you just add chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Even though I made some changes to the type of veggies used, I feel I can give this a 5 star regardless. The dressing was made as is and you can really use any type of veggies to this and it's great. I don't like bacon in anything except BLT's or by itself so I omitted the bacon. I used reg unsalted peanuts instead of spanish nuts (don't like them) and I left out the celery and added 1 red bell pepper and a whole head of broccoli & cauliflower. Everything else was the same. Everyone loved it at our family Christmas dinner and my husband is a veggie nut so I knew he would love it. The cranberries & nuts give this an awesome wow effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made as directed this is delicious! I do want to warn people though- I tried a low cal version by using splenda for the sugar and lite mayo, it tasted awful, no one ended up eating it. Maybe someday some awesome chef can come up with a delicious "lite" version of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This is a good recipe, I had to reduce the mayo to 1 cup so it wasn't swimming in it and sugar down to 1 Tbs because I couldn't imagine it being any sweeter with the other flavors. Also, if I make it again, I'll chop the broccoli and cauliflower much smaller--almost to crumbles--because the leftover peas, peanuts and cranberries at the bottom of my bowl were the best part without having to navigate good size, crunchy pieces of veggies. Or maybe I'll even try it without as a pea salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Unusual ingrediants add to the delight of this recipe. Dinner party guest rated it 5 stars and requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States