Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are amazingly simple and delicious. My bars also crumbed a bit... bummer, I'll have to experiment with them to get them just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good. I used dates and 1/2 cup dark cocoa. Do not add water ! Just keep processing till the nuts have time to become nut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very yummy, i enjoyed this recipe a lot. I did, however, add honey to it for a sweeter taste but it tastes very fudgy and crunchy! The dough formed quickly the second time I tried this recipe. It really is a fail proof recipe if you follow the instructions and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were AWESOME,the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved it, just the right amount of sweet for my sweet tooth. I didn't adapt at all and they came out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used prunes, almond/pecan mix and twice the cocoa powder, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Add a pinch of salt and some vanilla! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I LOVE these brownies. First time I tried the recipe, I followed it exactly. The taste was great but my bars crumbled and were dry. If your brownies are dry use prunes, dates, or baking raisins. I modified the recipe to: 1/2 cups raisins, 1/2 cup prunes and 1/2 cup craisins (I like thicker brownies), I up'd the cocoa, and use 1 rounded cup of almonds. The result is super moist brownies. The craisins and cocoa go so well together! This is a wonderful natural recipe, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just made these! I didn't have raisins or nuts, so I used prunes, hemp, and flax seed. I also added some raw agave syrup to sweeten it up. Yummmmie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
being vegan + gluten free, this is WONDERFUL. I did have to add almond milk... it wouldn't blend into a formable dough for me otherwise... Oh, and I used dates. Altogether, seriously delicious. I didn't realize it would be sweet, but it is. almost like a BROWNIE, wow :) So happy with how tasty they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States