Raw Vegan Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good. I used dates and 1/2 cup dark cocoa. Do not add water ! Just keep processing till the nuts have time to become nut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very yummy, i enjoyed this recipe a lot. I did, however, add honey to it for a sweeter taste but it tastes very fudgy and crunchy! The dough formed quickly the second time I tried this recipe. It really is a fail proof recipe if you follow the instructions and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I LOVE these brownies. First time I tried the recipe, I followed it exactly. The taste was great but my bars crumbled and were dry. If your brownies are dry use prunes, dates, or baking raisins. I modified the recipe to: 1/2 cups raisins, 1/2 cup prunes and 1/2 cup craisins (I like thicker brownies), I up'd the cocoa, and use 1 rounded cup of almonds. The result is super moist brownies. The craisins and cocoa go so well together! This is a wonderful natural recipe, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I just made these! I didn't have raisins or nuts, so I used prunes, hemp, and flax seed. I also added some raw agave syrup to sweeten it up. Yummmmie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
being vegan + gluten free, this is WONDERFUL. I did have to add almond milk... it wouldn't blend into a formable dough for me otherwise... Oh, and I used dates. Altogether, seriously delicious. I didn't realize it would be sweet, but it is. almost like a BROWNIE, wow :) So happy with how tasty they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah T

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
These were AWESOME,the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are amazingly simple and delicious. My bars also crumbed a bit... bummer, I'll have to experiment with them to get them just perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I loved it, just the right amount of sweet for my sweet tooth. I didn't adapt at all and they came out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I used prunes, almond/pecan mix and twice the cocoa powder, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Add a pinch of salt and some vanilla! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Hoquiam, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States