Raw Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Eroshound
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is a great recipe, even without the cabbage. I use a spiralizer for the noodles and I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The only think I changed was swapping almond butter for peanut butter. Wow! Delicious! I was afraid it would just taste like a glorified salad with peanut dressing but it really is Pad Thai Noodle-ish!! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was just okay. I had high hopes, but I wouldn't bother making it again. We never managed to eat the leftovers, which is unusual, so that pretty much says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The flavor in this dish is great! This recipe made a LARGE amount. If I make it again, I'll use it as a salad/side dish instead of an entre. As a side salad, it could easily feed 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Sholtes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Super easy to make, great if you don't want to cook, and beautiful color! I made adjustments, as did others, and replaced the 3/4 cup almond butter with 1/3 peanut butter to save on $ and on fat calories. I also reduced the amount of honey to make it "better" for sugar content. Additionally, I only added about 3/4 of the head of cabbage and added in some jicama in replacement for the crunch of the bean spouts since my local grocery store decided to stop carrying them due to problems they were having. I've made this for my family and for a nutrition group, many without kitchen access, great recipe, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Everything about this recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is an excellent raw dish, and so easy! I'd never sliced veggies with the peeler before, and it works wonderfully (and it's fast--bonus!). Great flavor and texture. I made the mistake of adding the dressing to the whole salad rather than individual servings, which made the leftovers extremely soggy, so it's definitely best to follow the recipe suggestion on this one. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Had to use peanut butter, regular soy sauce and regular honey as that is what I had. I love the salad part of this but the dressing was way to heavy on the miso flavor for me. Hubs liked it alot though. I actually made a similar PB dressing from the asian coleslaw recipe on this site to use on the cabbage/zucchini mixture. We added fresh cilantro too. Will def make the salad part again but stick to the other dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I made fresh walnut butter instead since I didn't have any almonds on hand. It was delicious. The miso tended to give it a rich full bodied flavor. I will definitely make this often. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Is there a 6th star I can add? The sauce is amazing. Make extra. I had no idea that raw zucchini had such a great texture like al dante noodles. Much better for your body. I omitted the miso and used dried ginger as did not have those items handy. Still excellent flavor. Used fresh ground almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States