Raw Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
To make this a really raw recipe, substitute extra virgin expeller or cold presses coconut oil. It is heart healthy and much better for your body than vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I made it the first time and it was so good I made it again the next day. Be careful not to blend too too much (as I did the second day) or it tends to get a little oily. It actually tastes better when you can taste little tiny pieces of the walnut and the raisins (as opposed to overblended). As a matter of fact, I found I didn't need to coat my hands with oil at all, the walnuts provided enough oil to roll it up. I didn't use any almonds or other coating and I thought they were still so tasty. Also, good source of omega-3 oils and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Cutting out sugar/candy entirely this month. This one was great because it still tasted sweet and was also creamy. I added some dried blueberries and strawberries to the raisin mixture. As good as it gets to super healthy "candy". Oh, and this one does taste better the next day cold from the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
it tasted awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These are very healthy yumy after dinner treats!!! Everybody loved them! In one patch I put some figs and dried blue berries in, it was very good and very easy and quick to make! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I used peacan halves instead of walnuts because that's what I had and I put 4 stars because I found that the almond slices didn't stick to the balls that well, so maybe use chopped almonds instead of sliced ones. =D PS: I got 14 balls out of this recipe and I made them about the size of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
My chunks came out big because I used a blender and it kept getting stuck in the blades. I added syrup & honey with the oil and still no luck. So it ended up like a gooey trail mix. But if I ever get a food processor I'll try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Even great without the almonds on the outside--you can use coconut instead or nothing. This is a really great snack for kids--my daughter thinks it is "candy". It is really sweet and tastes "bad" for you, but is instead a healthy alternative (moderation, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
These are delicious. I used butter flavor Pam instead of oil, and I ground the almonds so they would stick better. Wow. They were a hit with my friend and her fourteen year old daughter, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
so yummy! my 4 year old who won't eat raisins OR walnuts loves these!! (i omitted the oil and almonds) they taste great after being in the fridge for about an hour. (i make them with chocolate for me...adding about 1/4 cup choc chips before processing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Delicious Matzo Candy

See how to make amazing candy from matzo!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States