Raw Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I used peacan halves instead of walnuts because that's what I had and I put 4 stars because I found that the almond slices didn't stick to the balls that well, so maybe use chopped almonds instead of sliced ones. =D PS: I got 14 balls out of this recipe and I made them about the size of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Pretty awful - my family wouldn't touch it, it even smelled bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
My chunks came out big because I used a blender and it kept getting stuck in the blades. I added syrup & honey with the oil and still no luck. So it ended up like a gooey trail mix. But if I ever get a food processor I'll try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This tastes great and takes less than 5 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I made it the first time and it was so good I made it again the next day. Be careful not to blend too too much (as I did the second day) or it tends to get a little oily. It actually tastes better when you can taste little tiny pieces of the walnut and the raisins (as opposed to overblended). As a matter of fact, I found I didn't need to coat my hands with oil at all, the walnuts provided enough oil to roll it up. I didn't use any almonds or other coating and I thought they were still so tasty. Also, good source of omega-3 oils and fiber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Even great without the almonds on the outside--you can use coconut instead or nothing. This is a really great snack for kids--my daughter thinks it is "candy". It is really sweet and tastes "bad" for you, but is instead a healthy alternative (moderation, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
These are delicious. I used butter flavor Pam instead of oil, and I ground the almonds so they would stick better. Wow. They were a hit with my friend and her fourteen year old daughter, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
so yummy! my 4 year old who won't eat raisins OR walnuts loves these!! (i omitted the oil and almonds) they taste great after being in the fridge for about an hour. (i make them with chocolate for me...adding about 1/4 cup choc chips before processing)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I did not enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
so easy and so good, even for some who refuse raisins. for my family though as an extra, i rolled some in carob chips as opposed to almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States