Raw Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I will make these again and again. Kinda felt like a hippie, but honestly the possibilities are quite endless. I used crushed Walnuts and toasted almonds (instead of sesame seeds and sunflower seeds) and then in the intrest of fibre, some All Bran (about a cup). At first i thought the 1/2 cup of honey wouldn't saturate the dry mixture but after stiring for a bit with a wooden spoon, the honey saturated the mix and once chilled made a crisp, totally yummy, easy to cut into bars, treat! Next time i will use WHO KNOWS! all sorts of stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
These are so good! I want to try them with coconut in them next time I make them. Like some other reviewers, I added peanut butter to mine. It was a perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love these! What a healthy treat. They are also kid approved! I added peanut butter as other reviewers suggested, and used pure maple syrup in place of honey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Yummy treat!!! These disappeared within hours - I could not keep my 4 kids out of them. Decreased walnuts to 1 2/3 c. and made up differnce with ground flax seed. Added 1 T. or less of PB, and subbed a bit of molasses for honey I was lacking. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I really liked this recipe. I modified it to my own taste, a little cashew butter, flax seeds, less walnuts, some rice crisps in the end. The biggest flaw I see is calling it a brownie, its a little misleading, to me it seems more of a Carob Chew..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow this recipe was so good! I made some slight modifications, though. I added raw coconut and flax seed in place of sesame seeds. Thanks for the tip. But to keep them from crumbling, I added raw almond butter. Then after I pressed it all in the dish, I poured a 1/2 cup of distilled water over the top and stuck in the freezer for 15 minutes. YUMMY for a starting raw foodist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
My health food nut husband who eats EVERYTHING, even things in the frig for 2 wks would NOT eat these. They were awful. I'm sorry I wasted my time making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yuck! All I can say is Yuck. My 10 year old begged me not to ever make it again. I could stomach it with a ton of honey, but plain is horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very tasty and addictive! I customized a bit using some coconut and flaxseed because I had no sesame seed. Added TBS peanut butter and decreased walnuts - room to be versatile because it's no-bake. (and a lot less guilt over traditional brownies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States