Raw Apple Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So delicious. It is a very moist pound cake. My boyfriend loved it. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Super Dense, but Super Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Not Raw...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good, made a little change, only 1 3/4 cups sugar, also added about 4 oz. of apple sauce that made it very moist. Served it with fresh whipped cream & it was delecious. Have shared recipe & it always goes over quite well. - A KEEPER for sure. MJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Loved this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My husband requested I make pound cake, but all I had was self rising flour. An ingredient search lead me to this pound cake, and I was suspicious. However, after tasting the results I can't wait to make another batch and give the cake as gifts! It's absolutely delicious. I took the advice of some other reviewers and used 1 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of oil. I also used 2 large diced apples and 1 large diced red pear. I'm going to make it again and try replacing the sugar with splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Cooked twice NEVER came out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Quick Easy Big Surprise! Thank you. (from Hong Kong)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very moist. I decreased to oil to 1/2c. and added cinnamon applesauce. I think that made the texture better. It also makes it a little more on the healthy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Maybe I did something wrong, but I checked the recipe like 4 times, but this cake didn't stay together. It completely fell apart. And it was too sweet. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleRenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States